DanScatt Annual Meeting 2021

Thank you to all of you who participated in the DanScatt Annual meeting from 8 to 9 October, 2021.

All 180 participators were seated in Glassalen at DTU, where many good talks were presented.

Above is the talk with Nikolaj Roth, Center for Materials Crystallography & Department of Chemistry, Aarhus University, who was the PhD Award winner 2021 for his PhD thesis: “Direct-Space Analysis of Correlated Disorder in Crystals”

The prize, sponsored by Xnovo Technology,  was handed over by Jette Oddershede.






We had the usual poster session in Oticon Salen, where 73 poster were presented.

And on day two the three best poster were awarded and prizes were handed over by Søren Skou Thirup, AU.

First prize went to Amke Nimmerich, University of Gothenburg, with the poster “The ultrafast photodissociation of triiodide observed with time-resolved wide-angle X-ray scattering”

Second and third place to Thorbjørn Erik Christensen and Peter Skjøtt Thorup, both Aarhus University



See past meetings here: