DanScatt Annual Meeting 2020

Thank you to all of you who attended the annual meeting – on zoom – on August 19, 2020.

We enjoyed some very nice talks from the invited speakers and a virtual award ceremony from Aarhus – thank you for that!
Of course we missed the poster sessions, coffee breaks and the dinner, but hopefully we are be back in the spring 2021 with a full program.

Alfons Moelenbroek Henrik Rønnow


PhD Award

PhD award 2020

Jacob Bæk Grinderslev, Interdisciplinary Nanoscience Center & Department of Chemistry, Aarhus University, was awarded the DanScatt PhD Prize 2020 for his thesis entitled:

”Boron and Nitrogen Based Complex Metal Hydrides as Energy Storage Materials”

The award is like previous years sponsored by Xnovo Technology.

Read the full nomination here